Alexandra EP


Released: 4 August 2017

silver bear: BEAR008D

Description & tracklisting

London based electronic duo Wayward return with their “Alexandra EP” on Silver Bear Recordings, featuring two new tracks ‘Alexandra’ and ‘Tapestry’, including remixes from Man Power and Hammer. A continuation of their recently acclaimed EP ‘Orissa’ released in April, the duo introduce new analogue driven sounds and draw inspiration from their experiences and travels in the summer of 2016. “After playing ‘Alexandra’ at our shows over the last 6 months, it’s been a highlight in our sets and it felt like the right follow up to the Orissa EP,” they explain.  


Wayward have had a multitude of coverage including XLR8RPitchforkMixmag and Noisey. They’ve clocked up over 6 million streams online being supported on the airwaves by the likes of Annie MacGilles PetersonMonkiMoxie and Rob da Bank. 



Alexandra (Man Power Remix)

Alexandra (Hammer Remix)


More releases