A Man Apart

Ben Ottewell

Released: 26 June 2017

album: SBESTLP78

Description & tracklisting

“With his third solo album A Man Apart, Ben Ottewell is stepping out of the shadow of his former band.” – X-PRESS

“There is an upbeat, polished pop riddled through these ten tracks though, with opener ‘Own It’ the most immediate example, followed by the Springsteen-esque ‘Watcher’. But the title track heads back to Ottewell’s familiar sparse arrangements with a dry scatty beat, as does ‘Back To The World’ and ‘Bones’. It’s because of these that A Man Apart shines that bit brighter.” – The Music

“Gomez’s not so secret weapon.” – Rolling StoneĀ 

1. Own It

2. A Man Apart

3. Watcher

4. Cradle

5. Back To The World

6. Walking On Air

7. Steal Away

8. Bones

9. Lead Me

10. A Better Lie


More releases