Description & tracklisting

“Norman the music conquerer…original selector… club culture owes a lot to Norman Jay!” – Gilles Peterson

“Skank & Boogie’s a ready made party from the brother that put the J in DJ” – Don Letts

Norman Jay MBE presents his latest compilation, titled ‘Good Times Skank & Boogie’, set for release 9th October 2015 on Sunday Best Recordings / Pias.

This is his first compilation since 2011’s Good Times 30th Anniversary Addition.

Norman Jay is undoubtedly one of the finest and highly respected DJs in the world today and yet again pulls from his impressive collection to provide the ultimate eclectic selection.

1. St. Germain - Pink Panther Theme

2. Slim Smith - Everybody Needs Love

3. Michael McDonald - Living For The City

4. D-Influence - Good Lover

5. Paul Johnson - Better Than This (Dego&Kaidi's 2000 Black Mix)

6. The Chi-Lites - I Keep Comin' Back To You

7. The Real Thing - Love Takes Tears

8. Deodato - Never Knew Love

9. Delroy Wilson - Better Must Come

10. Laurel Aitken & The Gruvy Beats - Kent People

11. The Crystalites - Splash Down (Original Mono Recording)

12. Stone City Band feat. Rick James - Little Runaway

13. The Fantastic Four - I Got To Have Your Love

14. Chanson - Don't Hold Back

15. Baby Washington – Think About The Good Times (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)


More releases