Released: 27 February 2006

single: SBEST31

Description & tracklisting

Subway are back with more machine made pleasures for headphones and dancefloors. Journey is the latest single to be lifted from their critically acclaimed Sunday Best debut LP Empty Head.

Journey sees a return to the classic Detroit blueprint with it’s cascading synths, blissed-out strings and deep hypnotic groove. On the B-side Subway and Rob da Bank once again demonstrate their impeccable taste in remixers. Techno legend Todd Sines, renowned for a string of classic releases on Planet E, Peacefrog and others over the last decade, proves his mastery of the minimal groove with a cleverly textured dubbed-out interpretation.

Previous releases have received support from DJs as diverse as Laurent Garnier, Mr Scruff, Andrew Weatherall, Giles Smith and Danny Howells.

A. Journey – Original mix

B. Journey – Todd Sines' Slide mix

More releases