album | Cat:SBESTCD/LP25 | Release: Jul 28 2008


Track Listing

  1. Going Up The Country
  2. Buggin Blues
  3. Polly Put The Kettle On
  4. Honolulu Rock-a Roll-a
  5. Got My Mojo Working
  6. Mean Son Of A Gun
  7. Hillbilly Music
  8. Mohair Sam
  9. Ooo Wee
  10. Swinging Hawaii


Further Reading

Kitty, Daisy & Lewis

Kentish town siblings Kitty, Daisy and Lewis have rightfully earned themselves a reputation for being a group of highly talented and original masters of transcendent rock n’ roll. They have cast their distinct musical spell over listeners and critics alike with a sound that whilst deeply rooted in the past hurtles towards an interminable and effervescent future.

“A gift to those of us that still believe in magic” 4/5 Observer Music Monthly

“A wonderful album: passionate, exuberant and fun” 4/5 The Guardian

“The vibe is irresistible” Album of the Week – 4/5 The Times

The eagerly anticipated debut album from Kitty Daisy & Lewis is out now on CD, LP and download plus an authentic (to be seen to be believed!) 1940s style hard-back ‘Record Album’ featuring five 10″ records playing at 78rpm. The first of its kind to be made in over 50 years! This also includes a free CD copy of the album.