Pre-Order: The Cause of Doubt & a Reason to Have Faith

L.A. Salami

Released: 17 July 2020


Description & tracklisting

L.A. Salami announces new album ‘The Cause of Doubt & a Reason To Have Faith’ with new single ‘Things Ain’t Changed’.

It has been a busy few months for L.A. Salami with the release of two EPs in 2019/20, and now he is back with new single ‘Things Aint Changed’, taken from the up-coming album ‘The Cause of Doubt & a Reason to Have Faith’.  

 Set to nuances of garage rock and jangle pop, ‘Things Ain’t Changed’ is a heartfelt ode to the complexity of life and how you navigate through it. The track cements Lookman Salami as one of the most intriguing and stimulating lyricists around today.  

 The new LP sees L.A. Salami explore new experimental ground, touching on a bit of everything from rap, psychedelic folk, and sultry grooves which venture into extended hypnotic jams. This isn’t the music of a virtuoso: it’s explorative, daring, meditative and wild.  

 L.A. Salami’s two albums to date, ‘Dancing With Bad Grammar’ (2016) and ‘The City of Bootmakers’ (2018), have seen the London-based artist present a singular vision. His evocative, poetic lyrics span everything from grand existential questions to vignettes of everyday life as well as the affairs and anxieties of modern Britain. As NPR enthused, his “poetry channels the fierceness I first heard in Bob Dylan’s Highway 61 Revisited, but with a prowess found in today’s best hip-hop.” 

Pre-Order The Cause of Doubt & a Reason To Have Faith here. (Available in SIGNED ltd edition gatefold yellow vinyl). Released 17th July 2020.

1. The Cause of Doubt & a Reason to Have Faith

2. When You Play God (The 2018 Copyright Blues)

3.Thinking of Emiley

4. Dear Jessica Rabbit

5. Things Ain't Changed

6. The Cage

7. The Talis-man on the Age of Glass (Redux)


More releases