Description & tracklisting

Alice Jemima merges sultry sweet vocals with contemporary electronic production – creating catchy yet intelligent pop that speaks of universal emotions. Initially spotted by Rob da bank via a phone-in song writing competition on BBC Radio 1, Alice joined us at Sunday Best early 2015. Following on from the introductory Liquorice EP – with lead tracks ‘So’ & ‘Liquorice’ supported by Radio 1, BBC Introducing & Clash – Alice is set to release her self-titled debut album on March 3rd 2017.

First single ‘Dodged a Bullet’ dropped in September & gained instant momentum – making it’s way onto the BBC Radio 1 playlist, garnering supporting from heavyweight press like Complex & Nylon, and receiving the remix treatment from house aficionados Bodhi & US Alt-Pop visionary How To Dress Well.

There’s also an incredible video; shot in New York & directed by Lauren Sieczkowski. You can watch it below.
‘So’, ‘Liquorice’, ‘Dodged a Bullet’ & ‘Electric’ come as instant downloads with pre-orders.

1. Electric

2. Dodged A Bullet

3. No More

4. Liquorice

5. Falling Out Of Love

6. When You Dance

7. So

8. Toxic

9. No Diggity

10. Live For Now

11. Cocoa Liquor

12. Take Me Back


More releases